LiveRisk-On · 69Vol: moderateVIX 15.44DXY 99.87S&P +1.11%Gold +1.83%JPY strength -0.1910Y-2Y spread 0.46Updated 20m agoFull regime data →
Brokers / Vantage
Broker review
Verified Aug 20, 2026
Vantage logo
4.2
No user reviews yet — be the first below

Vantage Review

Vantage is an ASIC and FCA-regulated broker offering Standard STP, RAW ECN, and Pro ECN accounts, with Trading Central and Autochartist bundled in free and one fee-free international bank withdrawal per month.

Reviewed by Alex Jhonas·Updated Aug 20, 2026·How we test →
Open an account →
Your capital is at risk
Quick answer

Vantage is an ASIC and FCA-regulated broker offering Standard STP, RAW ECN, and Pro ECN accounts, with Trading Central and Autochartist bundled in free and one fee-free international bank withdrawal per month.

  • Regulated by ASIC, FCA, FSCA, CIMA, VFSC
  • Minimum deposit of $50
  • Typical EUR/USD spread of 0 pips
  • ECN execution
  • Facts last checked on Aug 20, 2026
How this review was verified
Profile compiled 2026-08-20 firsthand from the broker's official website, public regulator registers, and a live trading account FirstBuckFX holds directly with Vantage. Anything not confirmed was left as "Not disclosed" rather than assumed.
RegulationASIC, FCA, FSCA, CIMA, VFSC
Founded2009 (17 years in business)
HeadquartersSydney, Australia
OwnershipPart of Vantage Global Prime LLP
Execution typeECN
Min deposit$50
LeverageUp to 1:500
PlatformsMT4, MT5
Spread typeVariable
Live spread feedNot live: typical EUR/USD spread is 0 pips, verified Aug 20, 2026
Negative balance protectionYes
Deposit methodsCredit/Debit Card, Bank Transfer, Skrill, Neteller, Apple Pay, Google Pay, FasaPay, Perfect Money, Bitcoin, USDT
FeesVantage does not charge a fee on deposits or the first international bank withdrawal each month; subsequent bank withdrawals in the same month carry a flat 20-unit charge in the account's base currency. An inactivity fee of around $20/month has been reported after 90 days without trading, though this is inconsistent across sources and worth confirming directly.
Inactivity feeYes
Copy tradingYes
Islamic accountYes, swap-free available
Restricted countries12 countries excluded, including United States, Canada, China
73
out of 100
Safety Score
Computed from what's verified on this page, not a flat editorial opinion.
Regulatory oversight40/40
5 active regulators on file, each verified against its public register
Verification recency20/20
Facts last checked 29 days ago
Verification history depth5/20
1 logged verification check on record
Live account transparency0/12
No live-verified account with this broker yet
Written methodology8/8
A specific verification methodology note is on file
Rating factors
Each axis is computed from what's verified on this profile, not a survey or editorial score.
Pros
  • +Regulated by both ASIC and FCA, tier-1 oversight most offshore-heavy brokers don't have
  • +Trading Central and Autochartist bundled in free
  • +Free VPS for qualifying accounts
  • +One free international bank withdrawal per month
  • +RAW ECN's $3/lot commission is competitive against similarly-positioned ECN brokers
Cons
  • -Pro ECN's reduced commission requires a $10,000 minimum deposit, out of reach for most retail traders
  • -Second and subsequent bank withdrawals in a month carry a flat fee
  • -Restricted-country list includes Singapore and China alongside the usual sanctioned jurisdictions
  • -Leverage and negative balance protection depend on which regulated entity holds the account
Vantage: 4.2/5 in our review, a 0 pip typical EUR/USD spread.
Go to Vantage
Regulation and safety
ASIC (License #428901) (Australia)
Verify on regulator register
FCA (License #590299) (United Kingdom)
Verify on regulator register
FSCA (License #51268) (South Africa)
Verify on regulator register
CIMA (License #1383491) (Cayman Islands)
Verify on regulator register
VFSC (License #700271) (Vanuatu)
Verify on regulator register
Standout features
What Vantage offers beyond the base pricing and regulation facts above.
  • Trading Central and Autochartist bundled in free
  • One free international bank withdrawal per month
  • ASIC and FCA tier-1 regulation alongside offshore entities
  • RAW ECN: $3/lot commission on 0.0 pip spreads

Three tiers built around volume, not just deposit size

AccountMin. depositSpread fromCommissionBest for
Standard STP$501.4 pipsNoneTraders who want one all-in number
RAW ECN$500.0 pips$3.00/lot/sideActive traders and EAs
Pro ECN$10,0000.0 pips$1.50/side/lotHigh-volume traders who clear the deposit bar

RAW ECN is the practical middle tier for most traders on this site: the $3/lot commission is competitive against similarly-positioned ECN accounts elsewhere, and the $50 minimum deposit keeps it accessible. Pro ECN's lower commission only becomes relevant once trading volume is high enough that the $10,000 deposit requirement is a genuine question, not a formality, which puts it out of reach for most retail accounts regardless of how attractive the per-lot rate looks on paper.

Free tools most brokers charge for, plus a rare fee-free withdrawal

Two things stand out as real, checkable value beyond the account structure itself:

  • Trading Central and Autochartist are both bundled in free across account types, the kind of research subscription that costs extra at many brokers.
  • Vantage doesn't charge for the first international bank withdrawal each month, a genuine saving against brokers that charge a flat wire fee on every withdrawal regardless of frequency.

A second bank withdrawal in the same month does carry a flat charge, so the free withdrawal is a real perk for traders who consolidate to one payout a month rather than withdrawing more frequently.

Tier-1 regulation, with the usual multi-entity caveat

Vantage holds both ASIC and FCA licenses, genuine tier-1 regulators most offshore-heavy brokers on this site don't have, alongside FSCA, CIMA, and VFSC entities for other jurisdictions. As with any multi-entity broker, which one actually opens the account changes the outcome: ASIC and FCA clients get statutory protections and lower leverage caps, while clients under the Cayman Islands or Vanuatu entities can access higher leverage without that same backing. The tier-1 licenses are real and meaningfully raise the floor here compared to purely offshore-regulated brokers, but the protection still isn't uniform across every entity.

A restricted-country list wider than most competitors

Beyond the standard sanctioned-jurisdiction list, Vantage also excludes Singapore and China, two markets several competitor brokers do serve. Anyone trading from either country should confirm eligibility directly before assuming Vantage is available, rather than discovering the restriction at account verification.

Who should look elsewhere

Traders based in Singapore or China will need a different broker entirely, this isn't a minor account-type restriction but a full client-eligibility gap. Retail traders hoping to access Pro ECN's lower commission without a $10,000 deposit should stick with RAW ECN instead and treat Pro ECN as a longer-term goal rather than a near-term option.

Verdict

Vantage's real strength is combining genuine tier-1 regulation (ASIC, FCA) with competitive RAW ECN pricing and a free research toolkit most brokers charge for separately. The trade-offs are specific rather than fundamental: Pro ECN's better rate is locked behind a $10,000 deposit most retail traders won't clear, and the restricted-country list excludes a couple of major markets other brokers do serve. For a trader who qualifies and isn't based in one of the excluded countries, it's a well-regulated, cost-competitive pick.

Verification history
Aug 20, 2026 · FirstBuckFX Research
Profile compiled 2026-08-20 firsthand from the broker's official website, public regulator registers, and a live trading account FirstBuckFX holds directly with Vantage. Anything not confirmed was left as "Not disclosed" rather than assumed.
Frequently asked
How many free bank withdrawals does Vantage allow per month?

One international bank withdrawal per calendar month is fee-free. Any additional bank withdrawal within the same month carries a flat charge in the account's base currency.

Can I upgrade from RAW ECN to Pro ECN once my balance grows past $10,000?

Pro ECN requires a $10,000 minimum deposit to open, so an existing RAW ECN account would need a separate Pro ECN account opened once that threshold is genuinely met, rather than an automatic tier upgrade.

Are Trading Central and Autochartist available on every Vantage account type?

Yes, both are bundled in free across Standard STP, RAW ECN, and Pro ECN, with no separate subscription or higher account tier required.

Does Vantage's Islamic account apply to all three account types?

Yes, the swap-free option is available across Standard STP, RAW ECN, and Pro ECN, removing overnight interest while keeping the same spread and commission structure as the standard version of that tier.

Why does Vantage restrict clients from Singapore and China when many competitors don't?

Vantage doesn't publish a specific rationale beyond its general jurisdictional eligibility policy. Traders in either country should confirm current availability directly with Vantage rather than assume it based on other brokers' policies.

User reviews
Write a review
Reviews are moderated before they appear here, so it won't show up right away.
Your rating
Alternate brokers
Other brokers worth comparing against Vantage before you decide.
Fusion Markets logo
Fusion Markets
4.64.6
Regulated by ASIC, VFSC, FSA Seychelles
Read reviewOpen account
FxPro logo
FxPro
4.44.4
Regulated by FCA, CySEC, FSCA, SCB
Read reviewOpen account
HFM logo
HFM
4.44.4
Regulated by FCA, CySEC, FSCA, FSA Seychelles
Read reviewOpen account
Keep reading
More on Vantage and how it stacks up against other brokers.
Safety check
Is Vantage safe?
Alternatives
Vantage alternatives
Best for
Best for Beginners
Best for
Best for Scalping
Comparison
Exclusive Markets vs Vantage
Comparison
Exness vs Vantage
See every broker review
Trade Vantage on these markets
Live regime, trend, and confluence data for the assets Vantage lists as tradable.
Vantage
Regulated by ASIC, FCA, FSCA, CIMA, VFSC, open from $50.
Go to Vantage
Back to all broker reviews