LiveRisk-On · 69Vol: moderateVIX 15.49DXY 99.88S&P +1.22%Gold +1.97%JPY strength -0.1910Y-2Y spread 0.46Updated 45m agoFull regime data →
Brokers / FxPro
Broker review
Verified Aug 20, 2026
FxPro logo
4.4
No user reviews yet — be the first below

FxPro Review

FxPro is an FCA and CySEC-regulated broker offering Standard, Raw+, Elite, and cTrader accounts, with Autochartist and Trading Central bundled in free and no deposit or withdrawal fees charged by the broker itself.

Reviewed by Alex Jhonas · Updated Aug 20, 2026 · How we test
Open an account →
Your capital is at risk
Quick answer

FxPro is an FCA and CySEC-regulated broker offering Standard, Raw+, Elite, and cTrader accounts, with Autochartist and Trading Central bundled in free and no deposit or withdrawal fees charged by the broker itself.

  • Regulated by FCA, CySEC, FSCA, SCB
  • Minimum deposit of $100
  • Typical EUR/USD spread of 0.6 pips
  • ECN execution
  • Facts last checked on Aug 20, 2026
How this review was verified
Profile compiled 2026-08-20 firsthand from the broker's official website, public regulator registers, and a live trading account FirstBuckFX holds directly with FxPro. Anything not confirmed was left as "Not disclosed" rather than assumed.
RegulationFCA, CySEC, FSCA, SCB
Founded2006 (20 years in business)
HeadquartersLondon, United Kingdom
OwnershipPart of FxPro Group
Execution typeECN
Min deposit$100
LeverageUp to 1:2000
PlatformsMT4, MT5, cTrader
Spread typeVariable
Live spread feedNot live: typical EUR/USD spread is 0.6 pips, verified Aug 20, 2026
Negative balance protectionYes
Deposit methodsCredit/Debit Card, Bank Transfer, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller, Google Pay, Bitcoin, Ethereum
FeesFxPro charges no fee of its own on deposits or withdrawals, though the receiving bank or payment provider can still apply its own charge on some methods. Accounts inactive for six months are charged a one-off maintenance fee plus an ongoing monthly inactivity fee, figures reported inconsistently across sources but real and worth confirming directly before leaving an account dormant.
Inactivity feeYes
Copy tradingYes
Islamic accountYes, swap-free available
Restricted countries16 countries excluded, including United States, Canada, Afghanistan
73
out of 100
Safety Score
Computed from what's verified on this page, not a flat editorial opinion.
Regulatory oversight40/40
4 active regulators on file, each verified against its public register
Verification recency20/20
Facts last checked 29 days ago
Verification history depth5/20
1 logged verification check on record
Live account transparency0/12
No live-verified account with this broker yet
Written methodology8/8
A specific verification methodology note is on file
Rating factors
Each axis is computed from what's verified on this profile, not a survey or editorial score.
Pros
  • +Regulated by the FCA and CySEC, with FSCS or ICF compensation cover for UK/EU clients
  • +Autochartist and Trading Central bundled in free across account types
  • +cTrader account offers spreads from 0.0 pips alongside MT4/MT5
  • +No deposit or withdrawal fee charged by FxPro itself
  • +173 countries served despite a real restricted-client list
Cons
  • -VPS is a $30/month paid add-on unless holding a Premium account
  • -Leverage and compensation-scheme protection depend on which regulated entity holds the account
  • -Inactivity fee structure is reported inconsistently and worth confirming directly
  • -Raw+ account's per-lot commission adds a separate line item on top of the spread
FxPro: 4.4/5 in our review, a 0.6 pip typical EUR/USD spread.
Go to FxPro
Regulation and safety
FCA (License #509956) (United Kingdom)
Verify on regulator register
CySEC (License #078/07) (Cyprus)
Verify on regulator register
FSCA (License #45052) (South Africa)
Verify on regulator register
SCB (License #SIA-F184) (Bahamas)
Verify on regulator register
Tested customer support
Real support contacts FirstBuckFX made with this broker, not response times the broker itself claims. Scored 85/100 on responsiveness, resolution rate, and channel coverage.
WhatsAppApr 25, 2025
Deposit method update · responded in 5 min · resolved
Live support on WhatsApp is timely and makes every effort to solve the issue.
Standout features
What FxPro offers beyond the base pricing and regulation facts above.
  • Autochartist and Trading Central bundled in free
  • cTrader account with spreads from 0.0 pips
  • DupliTrade copy-trading integration
  • No deposit or withdrawal fee charged by FxPro
  • Native app for trading, with user-freindly interface

Four account types, one real trade-off

AccountSpread fromCommissionPlatforms
Standard0.6 pipsNoneMT4, MT5
Raw+Near 0.0 pips$3.50/lot/side ($7 round turn)MT4, MT5
cTrader0.0 pipsOwn commission schedulecTrader
EliteTighter than StandardReduced spread markupMT4, MT5

Standard is the simplest option: one number, no per-lot math, at the cost of a wider built-in spread. Raw+ and cTrader both strip the markup out and charge separately for it instead, which only pays off once trading volume is high enough that the commission costs less than the spread markup it replaces. For most retail traders placing a handful of trades a week, that break-even point is further out than it looks on paper.

The tools most brokers charge extra for, bundled in free

FxPro backs every account type with a research and analysis suite that would otherwise mean paying for separate subscriptions:

  • Autochartist scans charts automatically for pattern-based setups across every instrument FxPro offers, saving the manual screening time a trader would otherwise spend chart by chart.
  • Trading Central adds professional-grade technical analysis and market commentary directly inside the platform, the kind of research service that's a paid add-on at many other brokers.
  • DupliTrade copy-trading integration lets a trader follow a vetted strategy provider without building or timing trades manually.

None of these sit behind a higher account tier or a separate fee, which is a real, checkable value-add against brokers that charge for the same category of tool.

The VPS isn't actually free for most accounts

Unlike several brokers on this site that offer VPS free past a volume threshold, FxPro's VPS is a genuine $30/month paid service unless the account qualifies for Premium status, which typically requires either a higher balance or trading volume than a starting account carries. Worth budgeting for directly if a low-latency automated setup is part of the plan, rather than assuming it's bundled the way Autochartist and Trading Central are.

One regulator badge, several different outcomes

FxPro lists FCA, CySEC, FSCA, and the Bahamas SCB together, but which entity actually opens the account changes both leverage and protection:

  • FCA (UK) and CySEC (EU) clients are capped at 1:30 leverage on major pairs, but get FSCS or ICF compensation-scheme cover if the relevant FxPro entity fails.
  • FSCA (South Africa) and SCB (Bahamas) clients can access leverage up to 1:200, and some international sign-ups may see leverage as high as 1:2000, without the same statutory compensation backing.

Most clients signing up from outside the UK or EU land under the international entity by default, trading higher leverage without the compensation-scheme layer FCA and CySEC clients get automatically.

Who should look elsewhere

Traders who specifically want free VPS bundled at a standard account tier, rather than paying $30/month or needing Premium status, should weigh that against a broker that includes it by default. Anyone relying on precise inactivity-fee figures for budgeting should also confirm the exact current amount directly with FxPro, since published figures vary across third-party sources.

Verdict

FxPro's real strength is the research and analysis toolkit bundled in at no extra cost: Autochartist and Trading Central alone would cost real money as standalone subscriptions elsewhere, and the four-account structure gives both cost-conscious and volume traders a fit. The catch is that the VPS most similarly-priced brokers give away free is a paid add-on here, and leverage plus compensation protection depend heavily on which regulated entity actually opens the account. For traders who value the tool set more than a free VPS, it's a well-rounded, genuinely regulated pick.

Verification history
Aug 20, 2026 · FirstBuckFX Research
Profile compiled 2026-08-20 firsthand from the broker's official website, public regulator registers, and a live trading account FirstBuckFX holds directly with FxPro. Anything not confirmed was left as "Not disclosed" rather than assumed.
Frequently asked
Do I need a Premium account to use FxPro's Autochartist and Trading Central tools?

No, both are included free across all FxPro account types and platforms. Premium account status only affects VPS pricing, not access to these research tools.

Can I switch from a Standard account to Raw+ or cTrader later?

Account type is set per sub-account, so moving between them means opening a new sub-account under the same client profile rather than converting the existing one, though funds can be transferred internally.

Does FxPro's cTrader account support Expert Advisors the same way MT4/MT5 does?

cTrader supports automated trading through cAlgo, its own C#-based scripting environment, not MQL4/MQL5. An EA built for MetaTrader needs to be rebuilt for cTrader before it can run on that account.

How much does FxPro's VPS cost if I don't qualify for Premium status?

It's a paid subscription priced around $30 per month. Premium account holders, which typically requires a higher balance or trading volume, get it included at no charge.

Is FxPro's swap-free Islamic account available on every account type?

Yes, the swap-free option is available across Standard, Raw+, Elite, and cTrader accounts, removing overnight interest while keeping the same spread and commission structure as the standard version of that tier.

User reviews
Write a review
Reviews are moderated before they appear here, so it won't show up right away.
Your rating
Alternate brokers
Other brokers worth comparing against FxPro before you decide.
Fusion Markets logo
Fusion Markets
4.64.6
Regulated by ASIC, VFSC, FSA Seychelles
Read reviewOpen account
HFM logo
HFM
4.44.4
Regulated by FCA, CySEC, FSCA, FSA Seychelles
Read reviewOpen account
Tickmill logo
Tickmill
4.34.3
Regulated by FCA, CySEC, FSCA, FSA Seychelles
Read reviewOpen account
Keep reading
More on FxPro and how it stacks up against other brokers.
Safety check
Is FxPro safe?
Alternatives
FxPro alternatives
Best for
Best for Beginners
Best for
Best for Scalping
Comparison
Exclusive Markets vs FxPro
Comparison
Exness vs FxPro
See every broker review
Trade FxPro on these markets
Live regime, trend, and confluence data for the assets FxPro lists as tradable.
FxPro
Regulated by FCA, CySEC, FSCA, SCB, open from $100.
Go to FxPro
Back to all broker reviews