LiveRisk-On · 69Vol: moderateVIX 15.49DXY 99.88S&P +1.22%Gold +1.97%JPY strength -0.1910Y-2Y spread 0.46Updated 47m agoFull regime data →
Brokers / Fusion Markets
Broker review
Real live account
Fusion Markets logo
4.6
No user reviews yet — be the first below

Fusion Markets Review

Fusion Markets is an ASIC, VFSC, and Seychelles FSA-regulated broker with a $1 minimum deposit, Zero account spreads that have averaged around 0.04 pips on EUR/USD in independent testing, and built-in Trading Central signals on cTrader.

Reviewed by Alex Jhonas · Updated Aug 20, 2026 · How we test
Open an account →
Your capital is at risk
Quick answer

Fusion Markets is an ASIC, VFSC, and Seychelles FSA-regulated broker with a $1 minimum deposit, Zero account spreads that have averaged around 0.04 pips on EUR/USD in independent testing, and built-in Trading Central signals on cTrader.

  • Regulated by ASIC, VFSC, FSA Seychelles
  • Minimum deposit of $1
  • Typical EUR/USD spread of 0.04 pips
  • ECN execution
  • Spread numbers on this page come from a real live trading account, refreshed continuously
How this review was verified
Profile compiled 2026-08-05 firsthand from the broker's official website, public regulator registers, and a live trading account FirstBuckFX holds directly with Fusion Markets. Anything not confirmed was left as "Not disclosed" rather than assumed.
RegulationASIC, VFSC, FSA Seychelles
Founded2017 (9 years in business)
HeadquartersMelbourne, Australia
OwnershipNot disclosed
Execution typeECN
Min deposit$1
LeverageUp to 1:500
PlatformsMT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView
Spread typeVariable
Negative balance protectionYes
Deposit methodsCredit/Debit Card, Bank Transfer, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller, Cryptocurrency
FeesNo broker fees; SWIFT transfers may carry third-party charges.
Inactivity feeNone
Copy tradingYes
Islamic accountYes, swap-free available
Restricted countries12 countries excluded, including United States, Canada (Ontario), New Zealand
Live spread, last 24 hours
LIVE
0.0
EUR/USD avg. pips, 24h
7.5
Gold (XAU/USD) avg. cents, 24h
86
avg. ping, ms
82
out of 100
Safety Score
Computed from what's verified on this page, not a flat editorial opinion.
Regulatory oversight40/40
3 active regulators on file, each verified against its public register
Verification recency12/20
Facts last checked 44 days ago
Verification history depth10/20
2 logged verification checks on record
Live account transparency12/12
FirstBuckFX holds a real live account here and streams spread data continuously
Written methodology8/8
A specific verification methodology note is on file
Rating factors
Each axis is computed from what's verified on this profile, not a survey or editorial score.
57
out of 100
Execution quality
Spread tightness, latency, and consistency on EUR/USD, computed from 92 live samples — not an editorial opinion.
Spread tightness45/45
0.02 pips average on EUR/USD, from 92 live samples
Execution latency12/30
86ms average ping to the trade server
Spread consistency0/25
Widened to 25.1x its average spread at the busiest point in this window
Pros
  • +$1 minimum deposit, the lowest entry point of any broker covered on this site
  • +Zero account spreads averaged around 0.04 pips on EUR/USD in independent testing
  • +No deposit, withdrawal, or inactivity fees charged by the broker itself
  • +250+ tradable instruments across forex, indices, commodities, shares, and crypto CFDs
  • +Trading Central signals built into cTrader, plus a dedicated Fusion Hub for account management
Cons
  • -Negative balance protection is only guaranteed under the ASIC-regulated entity, not the VFSC or Seychelles entities most non-Australian clients sign up under
  • -No EU or UK regulated entity, so clients outside Australia have no access to a statutory compensation scheme
  • -Swap-free account uses a weekly administration fee that can run wide depending on the instrument held
  • -Website and support are only offered in English and Thai, narrower language coverage than most brokers this site reviews
Fusion Markets: 4.6/5 in our review, a 0.04 pip typical EUR/USD spread, spreads tracked live on this page from a real account.
Go to Fusion Markets
Regulation and safety
ASIC (License #385620) (Australia)
Verify on regulator register
VFSC (License #40256) (Vanuatu)
Verify on regulator register
FSA Seychelles (License #SD096) (Seychelles)
Verify on regulator register
Tested deposits & withdrawals
Real transactions FirstBuckFX ran with this broker, not processing times the broker itself claims.
withdrawalFeb 25, 2026
Crypto: 100 USD · cleared in 55 min
Tested customer support
Real support contacts FirstBuckFX made with this broker, not response times the broker itself claims. Scored 75/100 on responsiveness, resolution rate, and channel coverage.
Live chatJun 29, 2025
Account reactivation · responded in 10 min · resolved
Standout features
What Fusion Markets offers beyond the base pricing and regulation facts above.
  • Trading Central signals built directly into cTrader
  • Market Buzz & Analyst Views news aggregator in the client dashboard
  • Average execution speed around 0.02ms
  • $1 minimum deposit, the lowest of any broker on this site

Zero vs Classic: what the commission actually buys you

AccountSpread fromCommissionBest for
ZeroNear 0.0 pips (averaged ~0.04 pips in recent testing)$2.25 per lot per side ($4.50 round turn)Frequent traders and EAs where the tighter spread outweighs the commission
ClassicAround 0.9 pipsNoneLower-frequency traders who'd rather not track a separate commission line

The commission on Zero works out to roughly 0.45 pips of added cost per round-turn lot. Since the Zero account's live spreads run well under a pip on major pairs, it stays cheaper than Classic for most trading frequencies, the gap only closes for traders placing very few, very large trades where Classic's simplicity has more relative value. Run your own lot size and pip value through our spread calculator to see which account comes out cheaper for the way you actually trade.

The extras that come with being the cheapest option on this site

Fusion Markets doesn't rely on price alone. A few things stand out once you're actually inside the platform:

  • Trading Central's technical analysis and trade-idea signals are built directly into the cTrader interface, so you get a second, independent read on the market without leaving your charting screen.
  • Market Buzz and Analyst Views surface inside the client dashboard, aggregating news and third-party commentary in one place rather than requiring you to check separate news sites.
  • Execution speed is a genuine focus, not just a marketing claim: Fusion Markets advertises average execution around 0.02ms through its infrastructure, and the Fusion Hub gives you a single dashboard for account management, funding, and platform switching.
  • DupliTrade is available for copy trading directly on MT4 and MT5 accounts, mirroring a chosen strategy provider's trades in real time without needing a third-party bridge.

What you won't find here is the depth of in-house education IC Markets or Pepperstone offer: Fusion Markets' own library leans on articles and short video tutorials rather than structured courses or regular live webinars. If built-in learning content matters as much to you as cost, weigh that gap against the pricing advantage.

A $1 minimum isn't really about trading small, it's about testing cheaply

Fusion Markets' minimum deposit is genuinely $1, the lowest of any broker on this site, but the point of that number isn't to encourage trading with a dollar. It means you can open a live account, fund it with a trivial amount, and run a real withdrawal through the broker's actual process, checking how the account and payment flow behave with real money on the table, before deciding whether to fund it properly. That's a materially different use of a low minimum than treating it as a viable trading balance.

Which of Fusion Markets' three regulators actually protects your money?

Fusion Markets holds licenses in Australia, Vanuatu, and the Seychelles, and unlike some brokers that pair an offshore license with an EU or UK one, none of Fusion's entities are regulated in the EU or UK. That matters because of how differently these three licenses protect a trading account:

  • The ASIC entity (Australian residents) carries Australia's client money handling rules and guaranteed negative balance protection.
  • The VFSC entity (Vanuatu) is a comparatively light-touch regulatory regime with no investor compensation scheme attached.
  • The Seychelles FSA entity likewise carries no statutory compensation scheme.

For a trader outside Australia, that means there's no FSCS- or ICF-style fund standing behind the account if the entity itself were to fail, a real difference from brokers that route non-Australian clients through an EU-regulated arm instead.

How wide can Fusion Markets' swap-free fee actually get?

The swap-free option replaces overnight swap charges with a weekly administration fee rather than the more common per-10-day cycle used elsewhere, and the fee itself varies a lot by instrument, from a small flat amount up into the hundreds of dollars per lot per week on certain products. For a trader planning to hold swap-free positions for more than a few days, it's worth checking the fee for the specific instrument rather than assuming the low headline spread carries through to the swap-free cost. Our swap calculator can help estimate what a standard swap would have cost on the same position, so you can compare it against Fusion's flat weekly fee before choosing swap-free.

Who should look elsewhere

If you're not an Australian resident and want a broker where every entity you might be onboarded under carries statutory compensation cover, Fusion Markets' VFSC and Seychelles entities don't offer that. A broker with a CySEC- or FCA-regulated arm would close that gap. Traders who lean heavily on a broker's own structured education, or who need support in a language beyond English or Thai, are also better served elsewhere.

Verdict

Fusion Markets competes on cost and does it convincingly: a genuine $1 minimum deposit, Zero account spreads that have tested near the tightest on this site, no broker-side fees on deposits or withdrawals, and Trading Central signals built straight into cTrader on top. The trade-off is regulatory depth outside Australia and a thinner education and language offering than the site's other top picks, worth weighing against the pricing advantage depending on what you value most.

Verification history
Aug 5, 2026 · FirstBuckFX Research
Profile compiled 2026-08-05 firsthand from the broker's official website, public regulator registers, and a live trading account FirstBuckFX holds directly with Fusion Markets. Anything not confirmed was left as "Not disclosed" rather than assumed.
Jul 30, 2026 · FirstBuckFX Research
Profile compiled 2026-07-30 firsthand from the broker's official website, public regulator registers, and a live trading account FirstBuckFX holds directly with Fusion Markets. Anything not confirmed was left as "Not disclosed" rather than assumed.
Frequently asked
Can I actually trade with Fusion Markets' $1 minimum deposit?

You can open and fund an account with $1, but position sizing at that balance is too small for meaningful trading. It's more useful as a way to test the account opening, funding, and withdrawal process cheaply before committing real trading capital.

Does Fusion Markets' swap-free account end up more expensive than paying normal swaps?

It depends on the instrument. The weekly administration fee is flat regardless of position size on some instruments and can run considerably higher than a typical overnight swap on others, so it's worth checking the specific fee for the instrument you plan to hold rather than assuming swap-free is always cheaper.

Am I covered by a compensation scheme if I open a Fusion Markets account from outside Australia?

No. Fusion Markets' non-Australian entities are regulated by Vanuatu's VFSC and the Seychelles FSA, neither of which operates a statutory investor compensation scheme comparable to the UK's FSCS or the EU's ICF.

How does DupliTrade copy trading work on Fusion Markets?

DupliTrade connects to a Fusion Markets MT4 or MT5 account and automatically mirrors trades from a chosen strategy provider in real time. It's a third-party service integrated with Fusion Markets rather than a proprietary in-house copy trading tool.

Is Fusion Markets' customer support available in languages other than English?

Support and the website are offered in English and Thai. Traders who need service in another language will find that narrower than brokers like IC Markets or Pepperstone, which support a wider range of languages.

User reviews
Write a review
Reviews are moderated before they appear here, so it won't show up right away.
Your rating
Alternate brokers
Other brokers worth comparing against Fusion Markets before you decide.
FxPro logo
FxPro
4.44.4
Regulated by FCA, CySEC, FSCA, SCB
Read reviewOpen account
HFM logo
HFM
4.44.4
Regulated by FCA, CySEC, FSCA, FSA Seychelles
Read reviewOpen account
Tickmill logo
Tickmill
4.34.3
Regulated by FCA, CySEC, FSCA, FSA Seychelles
Read reviewOpen account
Keep reading
More on Fusion Markets and how it stacks up against other brokers.
Safety check
Is Fusion Markets safe?
Alternatives
Fusion Markets alternatives
Best for
Best for Beginners
Best for
Best for Scalping
Comparison
Exclusive Markets vs Fusion Markets
Comparison
Exness vs Fusion Markets
See every broker review
Trade Fusion Markets on these markets
Live regime, trend, and confluence data for the assets Fusion Markets lists as tradable.
Fusion Markets
Regulated by ASIC, VFSC, FSA Seychelles, open from $1.
Go to Fusion Markets
Back to all broker reviews